Jessica Mondillo’s Blog



Looking for Help with a Project–Survery on the Meaning of Being an American

06 June 2008

As I have made clear in my blog before, I am going to Boston University.  Right now I am taking summer classes and am looking for a few people to volunteer to help me.

I am looking for several people of Portugese decent who have immigrated to America (not necessarily a citizen of the US right now) or are first generation Americans.  This is for my documentary class and I am doing the research as if I were making the documentary (even though I will not be).  I am asking for several people to take a few minutes to do a survery and email it to me at jem@bu.edu  If you are interested, I can either email you the survey or you can copy and paste it from below.  Thank you for anyone willing to help.

Name (first or first and last):
Age:
Would you be willing to be filmed:
What region of Portugal you are from:
What Portugese customs do you participate in:
What American customs do you participate in:
Do you consider yourself an American (regardless of if you are a citizen):
If so, what does being an American mean to you:
When did you come to American and with who:
Why did you come to America:
Are you an American citizen:
If so, since when:
If not, do you want to?  Why or why not:
Do you live in a Portugese community:
Do you go to any Portugese festivals in your area:
Would you be willing to let me contact you again with further questions:

As I said, I would appreciate help from anyone willing.  I will only use this information for my class and questions like age and where in Portugal you came from are only to give me a clearer understanding of any historical factors that may have played a role.  Thank you again.  My email is jem@bu.edu

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    Today, women of all ages are going for high heeled stilettos
    to achieve the optical illusion of longer, slimmer legs, a smaller foot and a greater
    overall height. Although Pepsi has been around since the early
    1900s, the bottle cap design in the 1940s solidified the soft
    drinks in the thirsty hearts of people everywhere. You choice will
    directly reflect what you perceive and say what you are.

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

